High Signal Information Diet

Sharing my information diet for keeping up with the NFT/Crypto space

Do you find yourself spending 12+ hours a day staring at screens, trying to stay up to date on everything happening around you while switching between Discord, Telegram, iMessage, Signal, Dexscreener, Defillama, Nansen, Twitter, Farcaster, gmail, and Blur every 30 seconds?

If you’re anything like me, you probably need to tweak your information diet a bit. We are what we consume after all.

I’m going to outline ways I separate signal from noise. I’m calling it the High Signal Information Diet.

High Signal Information Diet is the consumption of content for the purpose of gaining knowledge, increasing your chances to find luck, and minimizing wasted time.

Market cycle psychology cheat sheet

As we move out of the Hope phase of the market cycle and into Optimism , it is becoming increasingly more important to lock in (even if you think we are moving out of Euphoria and into Complacency, having a High Signal Information diet is still +EV)

This article is both an important diary entry for myself and hopefully it helps a few friends along the way.

NOTE: I spend 12+ hours a day thinking about the crypto space. This article skews heavily towards crypto related information, but I think you can apply the high level to any field.

Healthy Information Sources

Healthy Information Sources should be 80% or more of what I consume on a daily basis.

As defined earlier, we’re trying to consume content that expands knowledge, increases luck, and minimizes time waste. This starts with identifying the right content to consume.

For me, the right content is a combination of:

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to DeeZe's Diary to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.